Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


In Memoriam

Retired Orleans Parish Juvenile Court Judge C. Hearn Taylor

Retired Orleans Parish Juvenile Court Judge C. Hearn Taylor, 65, died Thursday August 21, 2014. Judge Taylor earned his BA degree in 1975 from Howard University in Washington, D.C., and received the Earl Warren Legal Scholarship from the NAACP to attend Southern University’s law school where he earned his JD degree in 1978. During school, Taylor served as chairman of the House of Delegates of the American Bar Association’s Law Student Division. Early in his career he worked for the U.S. Justice Department and was honored on the Senate floor for his involvement in defusing a hostage situation in a federal courthouse. He was elected as Orleans Parish Juvenile Judge in 1991 and served in that capacity until his retirement in 2008. Judge Taylor was a board member of the City Park Improvement Association, Each One Save One, the Boys and Girls Club of Greater New Orleans, and the NO/AIDS Task Force. He was a member of the Louis B. Martinet Legal Society, Jack and Jill of America, 100 Black Men, and the National, American and Louisiana State Bar Associations. Judge Taylor was recognized as an outstanding alumnus by Southern University Law Center, he received the American Bar Association’s Silver Key Award, the Lawman of the Year Award from Kiwanis International’s Big Easy chapter and the Alliance for Good Government’s Heber Hoover Eddington Award. He also twice received the Outstanding Jurist Award from Citizens and Victims Against Crime of Greater New Orleans.


void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access