Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


In Memoriam

Retired 7th JDC Judge W.C. Falkenheiner

Retired 7th JDC Judge W.C. Falkenheiner died Tuesday, December 7, 2002.  He enterd Louisiana State University in 1940 and was called to active duty with his R.O.T.C. class in 1943 and served in the U.S. Army until released in March of 1946.  While in the Army, he served in Europe and was awarded three campaign ribbons, the Purple Heart and Bronze Star Medals.  After his release from the Army, he reentered LSU, receiving his undergraduate degree in 1947 and his L.L.B. degree in 1948.  He was in the private practice of law from 1948 until his recall to active duty U.S. Army during the Korean War, 1950-1952, where he served as a Captain.  He served eight years on the Board of Commissioners, 5th Louisiana Levee District, 1958-1966, and was elected District Attorney in 1966 for the Seventh Judicial District, Catahoula and Concordia Parishes.  Reelected in 1972, he served there until his election to the 7th JDC bench, where he took his first oath of office in 1979.  Reelected to that seat in 1984, he served there until his retirement in 1990.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access