Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


In Memoriam

Retired 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal Judge Oscar Ewing (O.E.) Price

Retired 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal Judge Oscar Ewing (O.E.) Price, 82, died Thursday, February 23, 2006. After attending Louisiana Tech University for three years, he spent three years in the Air Force during World War II serving in the Pacific Theater of Operations. He earned his Juris Doctorate degree from Louisiana State University Law School in 1949 and opened a law practice in Bossier City. He was elected City Judge of Bossier City in 1954 and was elected to the 26th Judicial District Court bench in 1960. He served there until his election to the 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal in 1969 where he was named chief judge in 1979, serving there until his retirement in 1985. He was a past Chairman of the Louisiana Conference of Court of Appeal Judges and was a member of the Louisiana State, Bossier Parish and Shreveport Bar Associations. In 1999, he was among the honorees recognized at a 50-year reunion of LSU Law School graduates. He was active in a number of civic and community organizations.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access