Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


In Memoriam

Retired Abbeville City Court Judge Roger C. Sellers

Retired Abbeville City Court Judge Roger C. Sellers, died Thursday, October 17, 2002.  He earned his undergraduate degree from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette in 1956, where he was selected to Who's Who in American Colleges and Universities, and earned his L.L.B. degree from Loyola University School of Law in 1965, where he was given the Best Brief Award in Moot Court Competition.  He was a law clerk for Louisiana Supreme Court Justice Frank W. Summers from 1964-1965.  He was in the private practice of law from 1966-1993.  He then served as a sole practitioner beginning in 1994.  He served as judge ad hoc for City Court of Abbeville in 1984 before he was elected to that post later that year.  He was reelected without opposition in 1990 and served there until his retirement in 2001.  He was also a member of many civic and service organizations.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access