Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us

 Louisiana Supreme Court Justices

Justice Jeffrey P. Victory
Associate Justice

JUSTICE JEFFREY P. VICTORY, born in Shreveport, Louisiana, on January 29, 1946, is the son of Thomas Edward and Esther Horton Victory. He graduated from Byrd High School in 1963 as a member of the National Honor Society. He entered Centenary College on an athletic scholarship and graduated in 1967 with a B.A. degree in History and Government. In the Fall of 1967, he entered Tulane University School of Law on a Regional Scholarship, where he served on the Law Review. While in law school, he joined the Special Forces, Airborne, Louisiana National Guard. After finishing Tulane Law School in 1971, he practiced with the prestigious law firm of Tucker Jeter and Jackson in Shreveport, Louisiana.

In 1981, Justice Victory was elected to the First Judicial District Court, and in 1990, he was elected to the Second Circuit Court of Appeal for a term beginning January 1, 1991. He served there until he was elected as an Associate Justice of the Louisiana Supreme Court for a term beginning on January 1, 1995.

Justice Victory was a charter member of the Louisiana Sentencing Commission and has been a director of the Louisiana Judicial College for many years, currently serving as chairperson of the Board. He is a member of the National Lawyers Association and the American, Louisiana State, and Shreveport Bar Associations.

Justice Victory is married to Dr. Nancy Clark Victory and has four children.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access