Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


2005 Press Releases

(504) 310-2590

 JUNE 7, 2005


By order of the Louisiana Supreme Court, Len G. Ciaravella and 21st Judicial District Court Judge Robert H. “Bob” Morrison have been appointed to the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana, for a four-year term commencing March 22, 2005 and April 2, 2005, respectively. The Judiciary Commission is a nine-member constitutional body, empowered to review allegations of judicial misconduct and to recommend to the Supreme Court that a judge be sanctioned when misconduct is proven by clear and convincing evidence.

Ciaravella, of Shreveport, was selected to serve on the Judiciary Commission by the Louisiana District Judges Association to succeed Donald L. Horton. She is the former Executive Director of Volunteers for Youth Justice and is also a CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocate) volunteer, a member of the Judicial Advisory Committee on FINS (Families in Need of Services), a member of the Ad Hoc Louisiana Commission on Juvenile Justice 2002, and a member of Community Coalition to Reduce Juvenile Gun Violence. Ciaravella additionally served on the Board of Directors for the American Heart Association, the Parenting Coalition, the Mental Health Association and the Young Women’s Christian Association. In 2003 she was certified as Civil and Family Mediator.

Judge Morrison was selected by the Supreme Court of Louisiana to succeed Judge Robin M. Giarrusso. He was elected to the 21st Judicial Court bench in 1988 and is the Chief Judge. From 1998-1999 Morrison served as president of the Louisiana District Judges Association and he currently serves as the Legislative Chair of the association. He also serves as Chair of the Committee to Evaluate Requests for New Trial Court Judgeships and he is a member of the Louisiana Budgetary Control Board and the Judges Supplemental Compensation Fund Committee.

The Judiciary Commission was created by the Louisiana Constitution, and as such, it is not a
Board or Commission subject to a particular branch of government.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access