Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


2005 Press Releases

(504) 310-2590

 JUNE 22, 2005


By order of the Louisiana Supreme Court, Retired Judge Andrew B. Gallagher has been appointed to the Campaign Oversight Committee and former committee members Debra Simmons Neveu, Dr. Christopher Cenac, and Gale B. Clausen have been re-appointed, all to serve a four year term of office. The committee is comprised of lawyers, retired judges, and citizens who are neither judges nor lawyers.

According to Chief Justice Pascal F. Calogero, Jr., “The purpose of the committee is to serve as a resource for judicial candidates, to assist judges and attorneys running for judicial office about the Code of Judicial Conduct and to help deter impermissible judicial campaign conduct.”

Retired Judge Gallagher was a judge of Caddo Juvenile Court from 1979 -1999 where prior to his service as a judge he was a Legal Officer of the court from 1964-1979. As an attorney, he practiced law from 1965-1979 with the law firm Gallagher & Gallagher and from 1961-1965 with the law firm Gallagher, Alexander & Gallagher.

Debra Simmons Neveu, an attorney from New Orleans, specializes as an Arbitrator and Mediator. For the American Arbitration Association she has been a member of Employment Mediation and Arbitration Panels since 1993 and for the United States Postal Service-American Postal Workers Union she has been a member of the Southwest Expedited Arbitration Panel from 1998-1999 and a Regular Panel Member since 1999 to the present.

Dr. Christopher Cenac, a citizen member of the Campaign Oversight Committee, is an orthopedic surgeon in private practice in Houma, Louisiana. He is a member of the staff at Terrebonne General Medical Center, Bayou Oaks Hospital, Physicians Surgery Center, and Leonard Chabert Medical Center in Houma, Louisiana. Cenac is additionally on staff at Thibodaux Regional Hospital in Thibodaux, Louisiana and Doctor’s Hospital in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Gale B. Clausen, also a citizen member, is a Senior Claims Adjuster for the Louisiana Compensation Corporation where she has been employed since 1993. She is a board member of the Sunshine Foundation, a past officer of the Zonata Club of Baton Rouge, a past board member of the Eye Bank Auxiliary, the Special Children’s Foundation, the Respite Home of Baton Rouge, and the Newcomer’s Club of Baton Rouge.

The other Judicial Campaign Oversight Committee members are: Harry S. Hardin, III (Chair); Father M. Jeffery Bayhi; Barry Erwin; Donna D. Fraiche; Lynn M. Luker; Retired Justice Harry T. Lemmon; Dr. Romell J. Madison; John B. Scofield; Retired Judge Fred C. Sexton; Darrell Douglas Teats; and Retired Judge Melvin A. Shortess.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access