Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


2009 Press Releases


(504) 310-2590

 FEBRUARY 5, 2009


Chief Justice Catherine D. Kimball has appointed three new members to serve on the Judicial Budgetary Control Board. The Judicial Budgetary Control Board governs the expenditure of all funds appropriated by the legislature to the judiciary. It was established in 1977 and is composed of thirteen members who serve three year terms.

Judge Frank A. Marullo has been appointed to serve on behalf of Orleans Parish Criminal Court. He will serve from January 5, 2009 through January 4, 2012. Other board members include: the chief justice of the supreme court; an associate justice of the supreme court designated by the chief justice, who shall be the chairman; the chief judge of each court of appeal; a district court judge selected by the Louisiana District Court Judges Association; two other district court judges; a judge of Orleans Parish Criminal Court; a judge of a separate juvenile or family court; and the judicial administrator of the supreme court. Also appointed were Justice John Weimer as the board chairman and East Baton Rouge Family Court Judge Pamela Baker.

The Judicial Budgetary Control Board oversees the expenditure of funds to each court, council, commission or board, whether created by state rule, statute or otherwise; to the Law Library of Louisiana; to the Louisiana Judicial College and to any and all judicial officers, employees and service agencies. Prior to each session of the legislature the board presents a proposed unified budget request for the judicial branch to the Louisiana Supreme Court for its approval. The Louisiana Supreme Court, acting under its inherent and administrative authority, then presents the unified budget request on behalf of the judicial branch to the legislature.

void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access