Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


2013 Press Releases


(504) 310-2590

 NOVEMBER 12, 2013


The Louisiana Supreme Court announced today that Lake Charles attorney Kenneth Michael Wright has been appointed to the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana for a four-year term commencing September 1, 2013. The Judiciary Commission is a nine-member constitutional body, empowered to review allegations of judicial misconduct and to recommend to the Supreme Court that a judge be sanctioned when misconduct is proven by clear and convincing evidence.

Wright received his undergraduate degree from Louisiana State University in 1971 and received his juris doctor degree in 1974 from Loyola University in New Orleans. He is a member of the Louisiana and Texas Bar Associations. Wright is a proctor member of the Maritime Law Association of the United States, a member of the American Bar Association and a member of the Albert M. Tate Inn of Court in Lake Charles. He is a past member of the American Bankruptcy Institute and the Southwest Louisiana Bankruptcy Bar Association. Additionally, he is admitted to practice before several federal courts including: the United States Supreme Court; the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit; the United States District Courts for the Western, Eastern and Middle Districts of Louisiana; and the Eastern and Northern Districts of Texas. Wright has served as judge pro tempore for the City Court of Sulphur, and as a Special Master in the 14th Judicial District Court.

Wright was selected by the Conference of Court of Appeal Judges to replace attorney William W. Hall.

- 30 -



void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access