Louisiana Supreme Court - 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 | Tel: 504-310-2300 Hon. Bernette J. Johnson. Chief Justice.  John Tarlton Olivier., Clerk of Court.  Sandra A. Vujnovich. Judicial Administrator
image 4
1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1 1x1
Advanced Search | Translate
About The Court

  Biographies of Justices
  Maps of Judicial Districts
  FAQ About the Court
  Judiciary Budget

Judicial Administrator's Office
  Judicial Administrator
  Forms for Judges
Law Library & Legal Resources
  Library Information
  Library Catalog
  Online Resource Center
  Forms-Supreme Court
Louisiana Judicial Entities
  Judiciary Commission
  Judicial Council
  Judicial College
  Attorney Disciplinary Board
  Bar Admissions Committee
  Mandatory Continuing Legal Education
Press Room
  Policy for Media
  Press Releases
  Bar Exam Results
Community Outreach  
  Law Day
  Kid's Page
  Job Opportunities
  Current Openings
  ADA Statement
  EEO Policy
  Harassment in the Workplace
Court Managed Programs 
  Children and Families
  Court Interpreters
  Drug Courts
  Grants for Courts
  Louisiana Protective Order
Court Administrators Association
  LA Court Administrators
 Additional Information
  Judicial Campaign Oversight

  Records Custodians
  Invitations to Comment
  Links: Other Courts and

  Judicial Compensation
  Site Map
  In Memoriam
  Contact Us


2015 Press Releases


(504) 310-2590

 DECEMBER 17, 2015


The Louisiana Supreme Court announced today that Suzanne H. Stinson, attorney Philip B. Sherman and attorney Fred L. Herman have been appointed members of the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana.

Stinson is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University where she earned an undergraduate degree, Master of Business Administration degree and a Master of Arts degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. She retired as court administrator of the 26th Judicial District Court of Bossier and Webster Parishes in 2014. Stinson is a fellow of the Institute for Court Management and received her Certificate of Judicial Administration from Michigan State University. She also served in the Louisiana National Guard from 1979 to 1982. She is past president of the Louisiana Court Administrators Association and past president of the National Association for Court Management. Stinson served on the board of directors for the International Association of Court Management. She has been previously appointed by the Louisiana Supreme Court to serve on the Judicial Compensation Commission, State Court Rules Committee, Advisory Committee to the Performance Audit on Jury Practices, Disaster Recovery Planning Committee and the Louisiana Integrated Juvenile Justice Information System Committee.

Philip B. Sherman received his undergraduate degree from Southern Methodist University, received his law degree from Tulane University and was a fellow of the Loyola Institute of Politics in 2007. He is a partner in the Chaffe McCall law firm Business and Real Estate Section and also practices in the fields of general business and securities law. He was named a “Top Lawyer” in Real Estate by New Orleans Magazine 2012-2014, was listed as “One to Watch” by New Orleans City Business and was selected for inclusion as a “Rising Star” in Louisiana Super Lawyers in 2013. Sherman is admitted to practice in the federal courts of the Louisiana Eastern, Middle and Western Districts as well as the U.S. Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit.

Fred L. Herman graduated from Loyola University College of Law in 1975. He was a partner in the law firm of Herman, Herman & Katz, a civil litigation and general civil practice firm through 1987. In 1988, he established the Fred Herman Law Firm which had a practice emphasis of litigation, business transactions and alternative dispute resolution (ADR). Herman was a lecturer at Loyola University College of Law, Skills Curriculum, and was on the Tulane School of Law Trial Advocacy Faculty. He has served as judge pro tempore in First City Court in New Orleans, and has been an arbitrator and mediator in over 400 civil disputes. He is a member of the Louisiana Bar Association, the Federal Bar Association, the Louisiana Association for Justice, the American Association for Justice, and the Louisiana Bankers Association. Herman is also a member of the ADR Section of the Louisiana State Bar Association and the American Healthcare Lawyer’s Association.

Suzanne H. Stinson
Philip B. Sherman
Fred L. Herman
Suzanne H. Stinson Philip B. Sherman Fred L. Herman


- 30 -



void image


Louisiana Supreme Court, 400 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Clerk of Court's Office (504) 310-2300
Judicial Administrator's Office (504) 310-2550
Law Library of Louisiana (504) 310-2400
Email: webmaster@lasc.org

Employee Access